I’ll Take it Sunny Side Up

I started my day like I do every morning.  Getting out of bed, letting Hansel out, and listening to the morning news.  I listen to the news,  because I always seem to fall asleep the night before and  miss the weather.  The top news stories this morning talked about a great grandfather and 2 others shot,  Hilary Clinton being investigated with personal emails, and the state budget.

I thought, how depressing this is. Talk aobut starting your day with a dark cloud.  Instead   what if we started our day with positive quotes for ourself and students.  Quotes such as;

If you can dream it, you can do it–Walt Disney

Nothing is impossible the word itself says, “I’m  Possible”– Audrey Hepburn

Try to be a rainbow in someone’s cloud–Maya Angelou

Believe you can and you are half way there-Theodore Roosevelt

Keep your face to the sunshine and you cannot see a shadow–Helen Keller

So I decided  I am going start my day  with the sunny side up by thinking about a positive quote and hopefully have an some small impact others.

I’ll Take it Sunny Side Up

Leave a Reply

