Corned Beef and Cabbage

Today is St. Patrick’s Day, and It is also my good friend Shawn Kirby’s Birthday.  Traditionally he has family and friends over to his house for Corned Beef and Cabbage dinner.  Like Sam who does not like green eggs and ham, I do not like corned beef and cabbage.  And so the story goes on….

Do you like corned beef and cabbage?  I do not like corned beef and cabbage

Would you like it here or there? I would not like it here or there, I would not like it anywhere

Would you like it at Shawn’s house?  I would not like it at anyone’s house

If it was served on rye  would you then eat?  I don’t care to ever eat that meat.

Would you eat it cold or hot?  Anyway it is served  to eat, I would not

Would you at least try it on St. Patrick’s day? Not on that day or any, No Way

This year this is a surprise oh my,  to the menu he has added shepherd’s pie

Now you know that corned beef and cabbage is what I dislike to eat, but for my friend, Shawn  I will celebrate his birthday with some other treat.

Corned Beef and Cabbage

Leave a Reply

