Rituals and Routines

We all know how important routines and rituals are for our students.  I have a few of my own.

Get up everyday M-F at 5:15am (I usually never wake to my alarm)

Hansel goes out right after I get up ( he is used to the routine too)

Leave for work the same time everyday

Make my lunch and iron my clothes for work the night before

Greet Hansel and give him a treat as soon as I get home.

Go outside and play with Hansel after he gets his treat

Double check to make sure all the doors are locked and lights are off when I leave for the day

Walks with Hansel every evening after dinner

Watching the 9 o’clock news before I go to bed

Zumba on Tuesday and Thursday nights

Church on Saturday at 4:00 and I usually sit in the same pew

These are just a few to name.  It may seem compulsive to some, but they certainly are routines to me.

 

 

 

 

Rituals and Routines

One thought on “Rituals and Routines

Leave a Reply

